towersquaress4These are some Tribes-inspired levels designed with the help of procedural terrain generation programs World Machine, Geoglyph and World Creator. I modeled the structures in Maya or Sketchup. The terrain textures I purchased from CGTextures and Gametextures and the skies are from UDK.

verd32starf13I had trouble finding trees with the right low poly stylized look I was going for, so I purchased the only one I liked, smoothed it out a bit and then broke it into pieces and reassembled them in Blender to create a variety of trees with the same style.

dunes2_3

I set up all of the environment and sky materials on this page in Unreal. They’re not as good as what an artist would come up with but they look nice enough as a starting point. For the level above I purchased a clump of three palm trees, separated them to allow a wider variety of placement options and cleaned up their overlapping leaves.

snowhills3_2Hades4grassyhills2_need_4096_version (it's too small currently)Above is an out of bounds grid I threw together in the material editor. The shader fades it out at a distance and also in proximity of the terrain or other geometry.

erodedhillsandmountains_built_lighting1er6 er10Below are some experimental structures I modeled. The castle, largest base, base at the bottom center and the dome ruins I commissioned and improved upon myself.

structures

